# MINUTES OF SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING C24-08 of the Council of the City of Dawson held on

Wednesday, May 15, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. via City of Dawson Board Room

#### PRESENT:

Councillor Alexander Somerville Councillor Patrik Pikálek

Councillor Julia Spriggs

Councillor Brennan Lister

#### **REGRETS:**

Mayor William Kendrick

#### ALSO PRESENT:

MC: Elizabeth Grenon HRO: Shelly Musyj

#### 1 CALL TO ORDER

The Chair, Councillor Somerville called Special Council meeting C24-08 to order at 6:00 p.m..

# C24-08-01

# 2 ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Moved By: Councillor Pikálek Seconded By: Councillor Lister

That the agenda for Special Council meeting C24-08 of May 15, 2024 be adopted as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

### 3 CLOSED MEETING

## C24-08-02

### 3.1 Move into Closed Session of Council

Moved By: Councillor Somerville Seconded By: Councillor Lister

That Council move into a closed session of Council as authorized by Section 213(3)(g) of the Municipal Act, for the purposes of discussing the conduct of an investigation under, or enforcement of, an Act or bylaw.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

#### C24-08-03

## 3.2 Revert to Open Session of Council

Moved By: Councillor Pikálek Seconded By: Councillor Lister

That Committee of the Whole revert to an open session of Council to proceed with the agenda.

**CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY** 

# C24-08-04

### 3.3 Closed Meeting Resolution

Moved By: Councillor Somerville Seconded By: Councillor Pikálek That Council write a letter to the Minister of Community Services, care of Samantha Crosby, A/Director of Community Services requesting that the Minister enact section 337(1)(b) of the Yukon Municipal Act.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

C24-08-05

4 ADJOURNMENT

Moved By: Councillor Somerville Seconded By: Councillor Pikálek

That Special Council Meeting C24-08 be adjourned at 7:15 p.m. with the next regular meeting of Council being May 21, 2024.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

THE MINUTES OF SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING C24-08 WERE APPROVED BY COUNCIL RESOLUTION #C24-09-03 AT COUNCIL MEETINGC24-09 OF MAY 21, 2024.

Original signed by:

Alexander Somerville, Chair

Original signed by:

Elizabeth Grenon, Municipal Clerk